2016 WNY Chapter Award Winners Announced Western New York Chapter

On Thursday, February 11, 2016, the WNY Chapter will hold its 15th Annual Awards and Board Installation Dinner.  Awards will be given for the Largest Broker Assisted Sale, Largest Lease and Most Transactions.  These will be announced at the dinner. Two individuals are also recognized each year for their contributions to the WNY Commercial Real Estate Market.  The WNY Chapter will honor George Hamberger, Realty USA, with the Stewart C. Hunt Lifetime Achievement Award and John Capellino, VP of the Erie County IDA, with the Meritorious Service Award. 

Award recipients from previous years:

Year Largest Sales Transaction Largest Lease Transaction Lifetime Achievement Meritorious Service
2002 Nicholas J. Malagisi, SIOR Charles ‘Sam’ Gurney, SIOR Stuart Hunt Paul Leone

Gerald Kelly

Clark Thrasher CID Founders John Sheffer

Gary and Chris Greco

Tom Keller Max Becker, SIOR James Allen

Larry Brassel, CCIM

Larry Brassel, CCIM Howard Saperston, SIOR Jim Fink

Dorothy Stahlnecker

Larry Brassel, CCIM Larry Brassel, CCIM Anthony Masiello

Robert Starzynski/Shana Stegner/George Hamberger

Jeffrey LiPuma, CCIM, SIOR Arthur Judelsohn and 
Sheldon Berlow
Thomas Kucharski
2008 Alan Hastings Jeffrey LiPuma, CCIM, SIOR

Victor Peterson

Marsha Henderson
2009 Steve Blake, CCIM Joe Deck Merle Whitehead, III Carl Calabrese
2010 Steve Blake, CCIM Bob Schell Cash Cunningham Tom Reynolds
2011 Jeff LiPuma, CCIM, SIOR Bob Schell Peter Hunt Peter Cammarata
2012 Chris Greco Joe Leber Dorothy Stahlnecker Matthew K. Enstice
Patrick J. Whalen
2013 Robert Starzynski Dave Schiller Dennis Greco Bob Shibley

Dennis Greco   Chris Greco           John Fletcher

Steve Blake David Rumsey Thomas Cusak
2015 2-11-16


Jeffrey LiPuma

Michael Schmand